

# Committee Chairs and Delegates 2019-2020

Updated: 25 April 2019

Committees do much of PSG's business, as well as the conservation work for which PSG is respected. The committees welcome and need ongoing participation. A description of PSG committees can be found on the website and in the PSG Bylaws and Handbook. According to PSG Bylaws, the PSG Chair is responsible for all Committees so please inform the PSG Chair immediately of any changes in leadership, purpose, or scope. For more information, or to join a committee, please contact the respective committee chair or coordinator. To update contact info, please email: communications [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org.

# COMMITTEES ASSOCIATED WITH THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

# **AWARDS COMMITTEE**

Adrian Gall, Chair (PSG Past Chair)E-mail: pastchair [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot orgCommittee members: Adrian Gall, David Craig, Robert Suryan

# COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

Jane Dolliver, Coordinator E-mail: communications [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org Committee members: Jane Dolliver, Jenny Howard, Jill Tengeres, and Olivia Townsend (website), Verena Gill (listserv), Louise Blight (Marine Ornithology), Jane Dolliver and Jacqueline Huard (Facebook), Jennifer Lang, Marc Romano, and Theo Squires (Pacific Seabirds), Julia Gulka, Jenny Howard, and Edward Jenkins (Twitter), Laura Bliss and Olivia Townsend (Instagram)

## **CONSERVATION COMMITTEE**

Peter Hodum, Chair (Vice-Chair) E-mail: conservation [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org
CORRESPONDING MEMBERS COMMITTEE

# Kyle Elliott, CoordinatorE-mail: kyle dot elliott [at] mcgill dot caThomas Van PeltE-mail: tvanpelt [at] transboundary dot net

## CRAIG S. HARRISON CONSERVATION SMALL-GRANT PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Verena Gill, ChairE-mail: verena dot gill [at] gmail dot comCommittee members provided upon request.

# **ELECTIONS COMMITTEE**

Katie O'Reilly, Interim ChairE-mail: PSG\_elections [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot orgCommittee members provided upon request.

# ENDOWMENT FUND TRUSTEES COMMITTEE

Kirsten Bixler, Chair (PSG Treasurer)Email: treasurer [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot orgCommittee members: Kirsten Bixler, Ken Briggs, Jim Kushlan

# **MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE**

Emma Kelsey, Chair

Email: Membership [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org

# WORKING COMMITTEES

ALEUTIAN TERN TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (ATTC)	
Susan Oehlers, Co-chair	E-mail: soehlers [at] fs dot fed dot us
Michael Goldstein, Co-chair	E-mail: mgoldstein [at] fs dot fed dot us
KITTLITZ'S MURRELET TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (KMTC)	
John Piatt, Co-chair	E-mail: jpiatt [at] usgs dot gov
Sarah Schoen, Co-chair	E-mail: sschoen [at] usgs dot gov
MARBLED MURRELET TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (MMTC)	
Kim Nelson, Chair	E-mail: kim dot nelson [at] oregonstate dot edu
NORTHEAST ASIA SEABIRD CONSERVATION COMMITTEE (NEASCC) <sup>1</sup>	
Gregg Howald, Co-chair	E-mail: gregg dot howald [at] islandconservation dot org
Daisuke Ochi, Co-chair	E-mail: otthii [at] affrc dot go dot jp
SCRIPPS'S AND GUADALUPE MURRELET TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (SGMTC)	
Yuliana Bedolla, Co-chair	E-mail: yuliana dot bedolla [at] islas dot org dot mx
David Mazurkiewicz, Co-chair	E-mail: david_mazurkiewicz [at] nps dot gov
SEABIRD MONITORING COMMITTEE	
Robb Kaler, Chair	E-Mail: robert_kaler [at] fws dot gov
TUFTED PUFFIN TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (TPTC)	
Mark Hipfner, Chair	E-Mail: mark dot hipfner [at] Canada dot ca

# AD HOC COMMITTEES

# CODE OF CONDUCT COMMITTEE

Joanna Smith, Chair E-mail: communications [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org Committee members: Joanna Smith, Anne Harfenist, Annette Henry, Ken Morgan, Kim Nelson, Jennifer Provencher, Jen Zamon

## **PSG DELEGATES**

## AGREEMENT ON THE CONSERVATION OF ALBATROSS AND PETRELS (ACAP)

Ken Morgan

E-mail: ken dot morgan [at] dfo dash mpo dot gc dot ca

## AMERICAN BIRD CONSERVANCY (ABC)

Reggie David

E-mail: davidr003 [at] Hawaii dot rr dot com

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Formerly: Japan and Korean Seabird Conservation Committee

#### NORTH PACIFIC MARINE SCIENCE ORGANIZATION (PICES)

Rob Suryan

E-mail: rob dot suryan [at] noaa dot gov

# ORNITHOLOGICAL COUNCIL (OC)

Pat Baird Doug Forsell E-mail: pab7 [at] sfu dot ca E-mail: djforsell [at] aol dot com

# WORLD SEABIRD UNION (WSU) Kathy Kuletz

Ken Morgan

E-mail: kathy\_kuletz [at] fws dot gov E-mail: ken dot morgan [at] dfo dash mpo dot gc dot ca

# WORKING GROUPS

## NORTH PACIFIC ALBATROSS WORKING GROUP (NPAWG)

Gregory Spencer, Coordinator

E-mail: mauikolea [at] gmail dot com