

Committee Chairs and Delegates 2017-2018

Updated: 26 JUN 2017

Committees do much of PSG's business, as well as the conservation work for which PSG is respected. The committees welcome and need ongoing participation. A description of PSG committees can be found on the website and in the PSG Bylaws and Handbook. According to PSG Bylaws, the PSG Chair is responsible for all Committees so please inform the PSG Chair immediately of any changes in leadership, purpose, or scope. For more information or to join a committee, please contact the respective committee chair or coordinator. **To update contact info**, please email: communications [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org.

COMMITTEES ASSOCIATED WITH EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

AWARDS COMMITTEE

Nina Karnovsky, Chair (PSG Past Chair) E-mail: pastchair [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org

Committee members: Nina Karnovsky, Kyra Mills-Parker, Adrian Gall

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

Joanna Smith, Coordinator E-mail: communications [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org Committee members: Joanna Smith (website), Verena Gill (listserv), Louise Blight (Marine Ornithology), Jane Dolliver (Facebook), Jennifer Lang (Pacific Seabirds), Stephanie Avery-Gomm (Twitter), Laura Bliss (Instagram)

CONSERVATION COMMITTEE

Mark Rauzon, Chair (Vice-Chair for Conservation) E-mail: conservation [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org *Committee members: Mark Rauzon, Anna Wainstein*

CORRESPONDING MEMBERS COMMITTEE

Melanie Steinkamp, Chair E-mail: steinkampmj [at] gmail dot com Kyle Elliott E-mail: kyle dot elliott [at] mcgill dot ca

Stephanie Avery-Gomm E-mail: stephanie dot averygomm [at] gmail dot com

Thomas Van Pelt E-mail: tvanpelt [at] transboundary dot net

CRAIG S. HARRISON CONSERVATION SMALL-GRANT PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Verena Gill, Chair E-mail: verena dot gill [at] gmail dot com

Committee members provided upon request.

ELECTION COMMITTEE

Katie O'Reilly, Chair E-mail: PSG_elections [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org

Committee members provided upon request.

ENDOWMENT FUND TRUSTEES COMMITTEE

Martin Renner, Chair (PSG Treasurer) Email: Treasurer [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org

Committee members: Martin Renner, Ken Briggs, Jim Kushlan

ALEUTIAN TERN TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (ATTC)

Susan Oehlers, Co-chair E-mail: soehlers [at] fs dot fed dot us

Michael Goldstein, Co-chair E-mail: migoldstein [at] uas dot alaska dot edu

KITTLITZ'S MURRELET TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (KMTC)

John Piatt, Co-chair E-mail: jpiatt [at] usgs dot gov
Sarah Schoen, Co-chair E-mail: sschoen [at] usgs dot gov

MARBLED MURRELET TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (MMTC)

Peter Harrison, Co-chair E-mail: peter dot harrison [at] dnr dot wa dot gov Kim Nelson, Co-chair E-mail: kim dot nelson [at] oregonstate dot edu

NORTHEAST ASIA SEABIRD CONSERVATION COMMITTEE (NEASCC)¹

Gregg Howald, Co-chair E-mail: gregg dot howald [at] islandconservation dot org

Daisuke Ochi, Co-chair E-mail: otthii [at] affrc dot go dot jp

SCRIPP'S AND GUADALUPE MURRELET TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (SGMTC)

Yuliana Bedolla, Co-chair E-mail: yuliana dot bedolla [at] islas dot org dot mx
David Mazurkiewicz, Co-chair E-mail: david_mazurkiewicz [at] nps dot gov

SEABIRD MONITORING COMMITTEE

Robb Kaler, Co-chair E-Mail: robert_kaler [at] fws dot gov Heather Renner, Co-chair E-mail: heather renner [at] fws dot gov

TUFTED PUFFIN TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (TPTC)

Peter Hodum, Co-chair E-Mail: peter [at] oikonos dot org

Scott Pearson, Co-chair E-mail: scott dot pearson [at] dfw dot wa dot gov

AD HOC COMMITTEES

CODE OF CONDUCT COMMITTEE

Joanna Smith, Chair E-mail: communications [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org Committee members: Joanna Smith, Anne Harfenist, Annette Henry, Ken Morgan, Kim Nelson, Jennifer Provencher, Jen Zamon

PSG DELEGATES TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS

AGREEMENT ON THE CONSERVATION OF ALBATROSS AND PETRELS (ACAP)

Ken Morgan E-mail: acapdelegate [at] pacificseabirdgroup dot org

AMERICAN BIRD CONSERVANCY (ABC)

Reginald David E-mail: davidr003 [at] hawaii dot rr dot com

INTERNATIONAL ORNITHOLOGICAL CONGRESS (IOCongress 2018)

¹ Formerly: Japan and Korean Seabird Conservation Committee

Pacific Seabird Group Committees 2017-2018

Vacant E-mail: ----- [at] -- dot ---

ORNITHOLOGICAL COUNCIL (OC)

Pat Baird E-mail: pab7 [at] sfu dot ca
Doug Forsell E-mail: djforsell [at] aol dot com

WORLD SEABIRD UNION (WSU)

Kathy Kuletz E-mail: kathy_kuletz [at] fws dot gov

Ken Morgan E-mail: ken.morgan [at] dfo dash mpo dot gc dot ca

OTHER GROUPS

North Pacific Albatross Working Group (NPAWG)

Gregory Spencer, Coordinator E-mail: mauikolea [at] gmail dot com